My Twitter Feed

April 23, 2019

News:

2015 San Pedro Prep Softball Preview -

Friday, May 1, 2015

Art Preview: ‘Non-Native’ by Ingrid Dietrich -

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

San Pedro Prep Baseball 2015 Preview -

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Recapping The Final Gaffey Street Community Workshop -

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Tiffany Torres Bears Down For Success At POLA High -

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

San Pedro Fish Market Launches Scholarship Contest -

Thursday, January 15, 2015

San Pedro’s Rita Fiorenza Is A Basketball Revelation -

Thursday, January 15, 2015

‘No Lane Reductions’ As Gaffey Street Redevelopment Plans Move Forward -

Friday, January 9, 2015

San Pedro Prep Sports 2014 Fall Review -

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

LAPD Harbor Division and Philie B’s Pizza To Host Charity Events This Weekend -

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

San Pedro Holiday Parade Returns Sunday with a Twist -

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Winter Wonderland Comes To The Waterfront -

Monday, December 1, 2014

One-Way Streets May Come to Downtown San Pedro -

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

San Pedro’s Two Newest Volleyball Skyscrapers: Allison Kittell & Tracy Folchi -

Monday, November 10, 2014

San Pedro and POLA Prep Girls Cross-Country Preview: Running For More Glory -

Thursday, November 6, 2014

International Craft Beer Festival Comes to Crafted This Weekend -

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Second Workshop for Urban Greening Project Receives Warm Reception from Community -

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Construction of Mixed-Use Apartment Complex on Gaffey Could Begin Next Spring -

Thursday, September 25, 2014

UPDATE: Blaze Inside Port of L.A. in Wilmington Nearly Contained; Air Quality Deemed ‘Safe’ -

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

San Pedro High Football Off To Another Strong Start -

Monday, September 22, 2014

CRAFTED Preps for Inaugural Quilt Show This Weekend

The Los Angeles Quilt Show and Fiber Art Festival at CRAFTED is expected to draw 250 to 500 guests this weekend.

From newbies to experts, dozens of quilt design enthusiasts will converge at the first annual Los Angeles Quilt Show and Fiber Art Festival when it begins Friday (Aug. 1) at CRAFTED at the Port of Los Angeles. Designers will showcase their quilts and also compete for awards and prizes on the last day of the event.

The quilt show is expected to draw 250 to 500 guests this weekend and currently has more than 50 official entries from quilters who will participate, said Rachel Sindelar Waugh, executive director of CRAFTED.

The show will include a free workshop with renowned quilt artist Luke Haynes, whose quilts have been displayed throughout the U.S. The quilt show will officially kick off Saturday (Aug. 2), the same day voting starts for the “People’s Choice” awards, with an assortment of quilts that will be on display. Guests will also be able to visit Yarn Bomb Station to learn how they can join CRAFTED’s upcoming Yarn Bomb project, which will be a high-profile landmark with yarn decorated by CRAFTED. The event is curated by Patsy Johnson, a CRAFTED artist and quilter.

CRAFTED hopes for a strong start since there are no longer any large quilt events in the Los Angeles area, said Waugh. The support the event has received from its four major sponsors is encouraging considering the Aug. 1 show is an inaugural event, said Waugh.

“This is the first year, but we hope it will grow into something that is large,” said Waugh.

For more information about the event, visit www.laquiltshow.com or call (310) 732-1270.

Leave A Comment