My Twitter Feed

February 18, 2020

News:

2015 San Pedro Prep Softball Preview -

Friday, May 1, 2015

Art Preview: ‘Non-Native’ by Ingrid Dietrich -

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

San Pedro Prep Baseball 2015 Preview -

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Recapping The Final Gaffey Street Community Workshop -

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Tiffany Torres Bears Down For Success At POLA High -

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

San Pedro Fish Market Launches Scholarship Contest -

Thursday, January 15, 2015

San Pedro’s Rita Fiorenza Is A Basketball Revelation -

Thursday, January 15, 2015

‘No Lane Reductions’ As Gaffey Street Redevelopment Plans Move Forward -

Friday, January 9, 2015

San Pedro Prep Sports 2014 Fall Review -

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

LAPD Harbor Division and Philie B’s Pizza To Host Charity Events This Weekend -

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

San Pedro Holiday Parade Returns Sunday with a Twist -

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Winter Wonderland Comes To The Waterfront -

Monday, December 1, 2014

One-Way Streets May Come to Downtown San Pedro -

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

San Pedro’s Two Newest Volleyball Skyscrapers: Allison Kittell & Tracy Folchi -

Monday, November 10, 2014

San Pedro and POLA Prep Girls Cross-Country Preview: Running For More Glory -

Thursday, November 6, 2014

International Craft Beer Festival Comes to Crafted This Weekend -

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Second Workshop for Urban Greening Project Receives Warm Reception from Community -

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Construction of Mixed-Use Apartment Complex on Gaffey Could Begin Next Spring -

Thursday, September 25, 2014

UPDATE: Blaze Inside Port of L.A. in Wilmington Nearly Contained; Air Quality Deemed ‘Safe’ -

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

San Pedro High Football Off To Another Strong Start -

Monday, September 22, 2014

Weekly News Roundup – May 5, 2014

Hahn Walks out of National Day of Prayer Gathering, Buscaino Asks MTA to Look into Creating Light Rail ‘Harbor Line,’ Elise Swanson Named S.P. Chamber of Commerce President and CEO, Port Truck Drivers Hold Strike, Garcetti Speaks at Trade Luncheon in San Pedro

‘Urban Nature’ Blends Southern California Environments with Salvadorean Poetry

For those longing for a taste of Central American culture, the “Urban Nature” art exhibit is the perfect show to curb your cultural artistic craving.

Charges Filed Against Elks Lodge Arson Suspect, Bail Raised

A judge raised Pecarich’s bail from $500,000 to $675,000 and he will be arraigned on May 9, a spokesperson for the Los Angeles District Attorney’s Office said.

We’re Hiring!

San Pedro Beacon and San Pedro Today are currently hiring freelance journalists and advertising sales representatives.