My Twitter Feed

September 23, 2020

News:

2015 San Pedro Prep Softball Preview -

Friday, May 1, 2015

Art Preview: ‘Non-Native’ by Ingrid Dietrich -

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

San Pedro Prep Baseball 2015 Preview -

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Recapping The Final Gaffey Street Community Workshop -

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Tiffany Torres Bears Down For Success At POLA High -

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

San Pedro Fish Market Launches Scholarship Contest -

Thursday, January 15, 2015

San Pedro’s Rita Fiorenza Is A Basketball Revelation -

Thursday, January 15, 2015

‘No Lane Reductions’ As Gaffey Street Redevelopment Plans Move Forward -

Friday, January 9, 2015

San Pedro Prep Sports 2014 Fall Review -

Wednesday, December 31, 2014

LAPD Harbor Division and Philie B’s Pizza To Host Charity Events This Weekend -

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

San Pedro Holiday Parade Returns Sunday with a Twist -

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Winter Wonderland Comes To The Waterfront -

Monday, December 1, 2014

One-Way Streets May Come to Downtown San Pedro -

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

San Pedro’s Two Newest Volleyball Skyscrapers: Allison Kittell & Tracy Folchi -

Monday, November 10, 2014

San Pedro and POLA Prep Girls Cross-Country Preview: Running For More Glory -

Thursday, November 6, 2014

International Craft Beer Festival Comes to Crafted This Weekend -

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Second Workshop for Urban Greening Project Receives Warm Reception from Community -

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

Construction of Mixed-Use Apartment Complex on Gaffey Could Begin Next Spring -

Thursday, September 25, 2014

UPDATE: Blaze Inside Port of L.A. in Wilmington Nearly Contained; Air Quality Deemed ‘Safe’ -

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

San Pedro High Football Off To Another Strong Start -

Monday, September 22, 2014

Weekly News Roundup – April 14, 2014

Cruise Ship Carrying Ill Passengers Sanitized in the Port of Los Angeles

The Princess Cruises ship that made headlines last week when more than 100 passengers fell ill with norovirus made an extended stop at the Port of Los Angeles on Saturday. Passengers were shuttled to Crafted, Ports O’ Call Village and downtown San Pedro while the ship was sanitized, a process that delayed departure by several hours into the evening.

L.A. Mayor Mentions San Pedro in State of the City Address

San Pedro got a few mentions during Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti’s first State of the City Address last week. The mayor announced that Gaffey Street is a top contender on his list of streets slated for revitalization, also known as the Great Streets Initiative.

L.A. 2020 Commission Suggests Merging PortsĀ 

The L.A. 2020 Commission announced its recommendations for the city last week, and one of them was combining the Ports of Los Angeles and Long Beach. The report by the 13-member commission said that competition between the ports, which are both currently looking for new executive directors, hurts the region as a whole and that merging would help the area covered by both facilities compete better globally.